Daft Punk’s Drive Unreleased Preview

While the good people at Scottish techno label SOMA Records were digging through their archives, preparing for Daft Punk’s 20th Anniversary Retrospective, they came across a never-before heard track called Drive.  Found in the form of an unassuming DAT labeled “Daft Drive”, dated 1994, the track is classic Daft—a bombardment of of drums, sythns, and sensual vocals—and has just been dropped as Track 1 on the upcoming triple CD release.

While the Soma Records 20 Years project was released earlier this week and can be purchased through the SOMA Records site, you can give “Drive” a listen below.

      1. daft punk-drive

Buy Here

Tracklist as follows:

Disc 1 – Soma Classics
1. Daft Punk – Drive Unreleased 1994
2. Scott Grooves (feat. Parliament / Funkadelic) – Mothership Reconnection (Daft Punk Remix)
3. Silicone Soul – Right On, Right On
4. Slam – Azure
5. Funk D’Void – Diabla (Heavenly Mix)
6. Slam – Positive Education
7. The Black Dog – Cost II
8. Samuel L Session – Can You Relate (Joris Voorn Flooding The Market With Remixes)
9. Percy X – X-Trak 1
10. Desert Storm – Desert Storm
11. Slam – Eterna