Electric Wire Hustle : They Don’t Want

Although Electric Wire Hustle have yet to really blow up on the music scene, the New Zealand trio made up of David ‘TaayNinh’ Wright (instrumentalist/producer), Mara TK (vocals/guitarist/turntablist/producer), and Myele Manzanza (percussion) has undoubtedly established themselves as a unique and innovative act.  With influences spanning from contemporary artists such as J Dilla, PPP, and Sa-Ra to the classics like Al Green, Marvin Gaye, Charles Mingus and Funkadelic and the Doors their sound is an amazing development of Hip Hop, Soul, and R&B. ’They Don’t Want’, off their album Every Waking Hour (released in September of 2009), is a new school soul anthem that perfectly depicts the crazy talent and soul behind Electric Wire Hustle. Enjoy

Listen to “They Don’t Want” here

      1. 12 They Don't Want

Buy Here

Electric Wire Hustle