CFDA Designer Glamour Shots

This year for the CFDA Journal, designer nominees came in for their glamour shots. The honoree’s were photographed by Sølve Sundsbø in a shoot styled by Lori Goldstein with the creative direction of Trey Laird. “We liked the idea of pairing the designers with a reflection of their work and someone who represents their aesthetics,” Laird said. Continue for a list of nominees and winners



Womenswear Designer of the Year
The nominees: Alexander Wang, Donna Karan, Marc Jacobs
The winner: Marc Jacobs

Menswear Designer of the Year
The nominees:Michael Bastian, David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for rag & bone, Tom Ford
The winner: David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for rag & bone

Accessory Designer of the Year
The nominees: Alexis Bittar, Marc Jacobs, Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler
The winner: Alexis Bittar

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
The nominees: Jason Wu, Joseph Altuzarra, Prabal Gurung
The winner: Jason Wu

Swarovski Award for Menswear
The nominees: Patrik Ervell, Richard Chai, Simon Spurr
The winner: Richard Chai

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
The nominees: Alexander Wang, Dana Lorenz, Eddie Borgo
The winner: Alexander Wang

Popular Vote
The winner:
Ralph Lauren (again!)

Thanks to The Cut for inside info.